Aug 30


Polica's follow-up drops in October, and singer Channy will again be capitvating crowds at venues worldwide.


TV on the Radio – Mercy (Single)…Hour 1
Tears For Fears – Ready to Start (Single–Arcade Fire cover)
Sethway – Pompeii (Single–Bastille cover)
Bastille – Things We Lost in the Fire (From “Bad Blood”)
Nine Inch Nails – Copy of A (From “Hesitation Marks”)
Holy Ghost – Okay (From “Dynamics”)
San Cisco – Stella (From “San Cisco”)
Franz Ferdinand – Bullet (From “Right Thoughts…”)
Babyshambles – Nothing Comes to Nothing (From “Sequel to the Prequel”)
The Record Company – Feels So Good (Single)
Polica – Chain My Name (From “Shulamith”)
Two Door Cinema Club – Changing of the Seasons (Single)
Soft Swells – Summer (From “Lifeboats”)
Caro Emerald – Liquid Lunch (From “The Shocking Caro Emerald”)
The Griswolds – Heart Of A Lion (Single)

Foals – Late Night (From “Holy Fire”)…Hour 2
Yuck – Rebirth (Single)
Bullet For My Valentine – Dirty Little Secret (From “Temper Temper”)
White Denim – Pretty Green (Single)
Temples – Keep In the Dark (Single)
Moderat – Bad Kingdom (From “Moderat II”)
Moon Taxi – The New Black (From “Mountains Beaches Cities”)
The Fratellis – Seven Nights Seven Days (From “We Need Medicine”)
Hentai Babies – One Potato Two (Single)
Crocodiles – I Like In the Dark (From “Crimes of Passion”)
The Filthy Souls – Destroy You (Single)
Jaguar Ma – Come and Save Me (From “Howlin”)
High Hazels – Hearts Are Breaking (Single)
Fidlar – Awkward (Single)
Surfer Blood – Say Yes to Me (From “Pythons”)
Ty Segall – The Man Man (From “Sleeper”)

Aug 23

New Music Playlist, 8.25, 8.28

Yacht are always good for a party, and they've given us the timely "Party at the NSA".

Fitz and the Tantrums – The Walker (From “More Than Just A Dream”)…Hour 1
Nine Inch Nails – Everything (Single)
Crocodiles – Cockroach (From “Crimes of Passion”)
Jaguar Ma – Let Her Go (From “Howlin'”)
Arctic Monkeys – Why’d You Only Call Me When Your High (From “AM”)
Queens of the Stone Age – I Sat By the Ocean (From “Like Clockwork”)
Washed Out – It All Feels Right (From “Paracosm”)
Franz Ferdinand – Treason! Animals (From “Right Thoughts, Right Words…”)
White Lies – Getting Even (From “Big TV”)
Admirers – Spirit Lamp (From “Involuntary Memory”)
Parquet Courts – You’ve Got Me Wondering Now (From “Tally All the Things You Broke”)
No Age – C’mon Stimmung (Single)
Brick + Morter – Bangs (From “Bangs”)
Cloud Control – Scar (From “Dream Cave”)
Bastille – Bad Blood (From “Bad Blood”)
Yuck – Middle Sea (Single)


Our interview feature with The 1975's highly articulate Matt Healy airs at the beginning of Hour 2.

Haim – The Wire (From “Days Are Gone”)…Hour 2
The 1975 – Chocolate (From “The 1975″ )
The 1975 – Sex (From “The 1975″)
The 1975 – The City (From “The 1975″)
Disclosure – F For You (From “Settle”)
Yacht – Party at the NSA (Single)
Saint Motel – My Type (Single)
Travis – Moving (From “Where You Stand”)
The National – I Need My Girl (From “Trouble Will Find Me”)
Portugal The Man – Creep In A T-Shirt (From “Evil Friends”)
Cults – I Can Hardly Make You Mine (From “Static”)
Superchunk – Me & You & Bobby Mittoo (From “I Hate Music”)
Jane’s Addiciton – Another Soulmate (Single)
Civil Wars – Dust to Dust (From “The Civil Wars”)

Aug 10

New Music Playlist, 8/11, 8/14, 8/18, 8/21

Foals dominated The Wiltern in LA on Friday night just the way that they've been dominating festivals all summer.The lighting was pretty spectacular, and check out that arrow racing to the left.

Foals – My Number (From “Holy Fire”)…Hour 1
TV on the Radio – Mercy (Single)
Savages – Husbands (From “Silence Yourselves”)
Frank Turner – Plain Sailing Weather (From “Tape Deck Heart”)
MGMT – Your Life Is A Lie (Single)
Pixies – Bagboy (Single)
The Filthy Souls – Destroy You (Single)
Franz Ferdinand – Evil Eye (From “Right Thoughts…”)
Vampire Weekend – Unbelievers (From “Modern Vampires of the City”)
Avicci – Wake Me Up (Single)
Haim – The Wire (From “Days Are Gone”)
Portugal The Man – Modern Jesus (From “Evil Friends”)
Washed Out – Don’t Give Up (From “Paracosm”)
The Polyphonic Spree – Popular By Design (From “Yes It’s True”)
Hot Chip – Dark and Stormy (From “Dark and Stormy”)

Temples – Shelter Song (Single)…Hour 2
Twin Peaks – Stand in the Sand (From “Sunken”)
Palma Violets – Last Of the Summer Wine (From “180”)
The Jim Jones Revue – Where da Money Go (From “This Savage Heart”)
Soft Swells – Lifeboats (From “Lifeboats”)
Placebo – Loud Like Love (From “Loud Like Love”)
Pet Shop Boys – Love Is A Bourgeios Construct (From “Electric”)
Cage the Elephant – Come A Little Closer (Single)
Surfer Blood – Weird Shapes (From “Pythons”)
The Bayonets – Smartphone (Single)
Deer Tick – The Dream’s In the Ditch (From “The Dream’s In the Ditch”)
Arctic Monkeys – Do I Wanna Know (From “AM”)
The Neighbourhood – Afraid (From “I Love You”)
Echotape – Far From Heaven (From “Collective”)
Trapdoor Social – Away (From “Death Of A Friend”)



Aug 3

New Music Playlist, 8/4, 8/7

Cut Copy return with a new single that has more of a grinding sound than what we're used to from them


Queens of the Stone Age – I Sat By the Ocean (New single from “Like Clockwork”)…Hour 1
Bastille – Things We Lost in the Fire (From “Bad Blood”)
Portugal The Man – Creep In A T-Shirt (From “Evil Friends”)
King Tuff – She’s On Fire (From “Garage Swim” compilation)
Devo – On the Inside (From “Something Else From Everybody”)
KIDFORCE – Brunettes Do It Better (Single)
Saint Motel – My Type (Single)
Okkervil River – It Was My Season (From “The Silver Gymnasium”)
Joe Goddard and Boris Dlugosch – Step Together (From “Taking Over”)
Jaguar Ma – Come and Save Me (From “Howlin”)
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Little Moments (From “Little Moments”)
Terraplane Sun – Get Me Golden (From “Ya Never Know”)
Fitz and the Tantrums – The Walker (From “More Than Just A Dream”)
Babyshambles – Nothing Comes to Nothing (Single)
Superchunk – Me & You & Bobby Mittoo (From “I Hate Music”)
Surfer Blood – Gravity (From “Pythons”)

Soft Swells – Children of the Revolution (T-Rex cover From “Lifeboats”)…Hour 2
Fidlar – Awkward (Single)
The Orwells – Who Needs You (From “Who Needs You”)
The Strypes – What A Shame (Single)
Cut Copy – Let Me Show You (Single)
Cloud Control – Scar (From “Dream Cave”)
Weekend – Mirrow (From “Jinx”)
No Age – C’mon Stimmung (Single)
Kid Karate – Two Times (From “Lights Out”)
MS MR – Think Of You (From “Secondhand Rapture”)
Man Man – Head On (From “On Oni Pond”)
The Vaccines – Everybody’s Gonna Let You Down (From “Melody’s Calling”)
Sebadoh – All Kinds (From “Secret”)
Divine Fits – Chained to Love (Single)
Travis – Moving (From “Where You Stand”)