Sep 26

NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: Sept. 28, 30, Oct. 1








This is an all new music show that scans the worldwide indie radar for tracks from artists’ most recent and upcoming albums. It’s a mostly uptempo, melodic mix that airs Sundays, 1-3p Pacific (4-6p Eastern, 9-11p in London, and Mondays 6-8a in Sydney/Melbourne). The first replay is 3-5p Pacific time on Tuesdays  (6-8p Eastern, 11p-1a in London, and Wednesdays 8-10a in Sydney/Melbourne). The final replay hits graveyard America Wednesday mornings 2-4 Pacific (5-7 Eastern, 10-noon in London, and Wednesday nights 7-9 in Sydney/Melbourne). @brucerave on twitter, Go Deep With Bruce Rave on facebook, godeepshow@gmail.com, http://godeepmusic.net.


Bush return with a single, to be followed by a late October album

Bear in Heaven – Autumn (From “Time Is Over One Day Old”)…Hour 1
We Were Promised Jetpacks – Safety in Numbers (“Unraveling”)
The Rural Alberta Advantage – On the Rocks (“Mended With Gold”)
Bass Drum of Death – For Blood (“Rip This”)
The New Pornographers – Champions of Red Wine (“Brill Bruisers”)
Saint Pepsi – Fiona Coyne (Single)
Night Terrors of 1927 (f/ Tegan and Sara) – When You Were Mine (“Anything to Anyone”)
Bush – The Only Way Out (“Man on the Run”)
Interpol – Ancient Ways (“El Pintor”)
Jack White – That Black Bat Licorice (“Lazaretto”)
The Griswolds – Right On Track (“Be Impressive”)
Porter Robinson (f/ Urban Cone) – Lionhearted (“Worlds”)
Soft Swells – Keep It To Yourself (“Floodlights”)
Sallie Ford – Coulda Been (Single)
The Jane Shermans – I Walk Alone (“The Jane Shermans”)
Semi Precious Weapons – Brando (Single)

The Call f/ Robert Bean – Everywhere I Go (“A Tribute to Michael Bean…”)…Hour 2
Ty Segall – Tall Man Skinny Lady (“Manipulator”)
The Dead Lovers – 59 Yards (“Supernormal Superstar”)
Parquet Courts – Ducking & Dodging (“Sunbathing Animal”)
Alt-J – Every Other Freckle (“This Is All Yours”)
Spoon – New York Kiss (“They Want My Soul”)
TV On The Radio – Happy Idiot (“Seeds”)
Julian Casablancas & The Voidz – Business Dog (“Tyranny”)
The Wytches – Burn Out the Bruise (“Annabel Dream Reader”)
Northern Faces – Wait Wait Wait (“Northern Faces”)
James – Moving On (“La Petite Mort”)
The Growlers – Good Advice (“Good Advice”)
Avi Buffalo – So What (“At Best Cuckhold”)
Strange Babes – Holiday (Single)
Ariel Pink – Put Your Number In My Phone (“Pom Pom”)
Royal Blood – Ten Tonne Skeleton (“Royal Blood”)

Sep 26


Thom Yorke is the first to sell an album on BitTorrent. Meanwhile, Radiohead are working on a new album.

Royal Blood – You Can Be So Cruel (From “Royal Blood”)…Hour 1
Thom Yorke – A Brain in a Bottle (“Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes”)
Yacht – Where Does This Disco (Single)
Jack White – Just One Drink (“Lazaretto”)
Lorde – Yello Flicker Beat (“Hunger Games” Soundtrack)
Avi Buffalo – Memories Of You (“At Best Cuckold”)
The Drums – Face Of God (“Encyclopedia”)
Julian Casablancas & The Voidz – Where No Eagles Fly (“Tyranny”)
Alvvays – Adult Diversion (“Alvvays”)
We Were Promised Jetpacks – I Keep It Composed (“Unraveling”)
The Kooks – Forgive and Forget (“Listen”)
TV On The Radio – Happy Idiot (“Seeds”)
Teleman – Skeleton Dance (“Breakfast”)
Broncho – It’s On (“Just Hip Enough to be Woman”)
Daniel Wilson – Killed Ya (“Eat the Music”)
Irontom – I’m Better (Single)

Spoon – New York Kiss (“They Want My Soul”)…Hour 2
Alt-J – Warm Foothills (“This Is All Yours”)
Aphex Twin – 4 bit 9d… (“Syro”)
Glasvegas – Secret Truth (“Secret Truth”)
Ty Segall – The Faker (“Manipulator”)
King Tuff – Black Moon Spell (“Black Moon Spell”)
The Vines – Psychomatic (“Wicked Nature”)
The New Pornographers – War On the East Coast (“Brill Bruisers”)
The Preatures – Somebody’s Talking (“Blue Planet Eyes”)
The Bohicas – XXX (“The Bohicas”)
In the Valley Below – Neverminders (“The Belt”)
Soft Swells – No Regrets (“Floodlights”)
Sheppard – Geronimo (“Geronimo”)
The Vaselines – High Tide Low Tide (“V is for Vaselines”)
Cobalt Cranes – Heavy Heart (“Days In the Sun”)
Stars – From the NIght (“No One Is Lost”)

Sep 21


Julian Casablancas and the Voidz.. He's been wanting to make this kind of album since the early Strokes years.

Pixies – Ring the Bells (From “Indie Cindy”)…Hour 1
Alt-J – Warm Foothills (“This Is All Yours”)
Phox – Evil (“Phox”)
Future Islands – Spirit (“Singles”)
Julian Casablancas & The Voidz – Where No Eagles Fly (“Tyranny”)
Kasabian – Eez-eh (“48:13″)
The Jane Shermans – Shotgun (“The Jane Shermans”)
Hozier – Do I Wanna Know (Arctic Monkeys Cover)
Robyn Hitchcock – The Ghost in You (Pychedelic Furs cover on “The Man Upstairs”)
The Call f/ Robert Bean – The Walls Came Down (“A Tribute to Michael Bean”)
The Vines – Anything You Say (“Wicked Nature”)
Paper Pilots – Arrow (Single)
Johnny Marr – Easy Money (“Playland”)
The 2 Bears – Get Out (Single)
Jungle – Busy Earnin” (“Jungle”)
Kids on Bridges – Bankers to Feed (Single)

Foxygen – How Can You Really (“Foxygen…And Star Power”)…Hour 2
King Tuff – Sun Medallion (“Was Dead”)
Circa Waves – So Long (Single)
The Drums – I Can’t Pretend (“Encyclopedia”)
Yacht – Where Does This Disco (Single)
Spoon – Rainy Taxi (“They Want My Soul”)
Alvvays – Archie, Marry Me (“Alvvays”)
The Rentals – 1000 Seasons (“Lost in Alphaville”)
The New Pornographers – Dancehall Domine (“Brill Bruisers”)
Death From Above 1979 – Cheap Talk (“The Physical World”)
Royal Blood – Come On Over (“Out of the Black”)
White Arrows – We Can’t Ever Die (Single)
Aphex Twin – Minipops 67 (“Syro”)
The American Professionals – Sad Parade (Single)
Misun – Goodbye Summer (Single)

Sep 13


Karen O. recorded this solo album around 2006-2007, between Yeah Yeah Yeah's releases.

The Call f/ Robert Bean – Let the Day Begin (From “A Tribute to Michael Bean)…Hour 1
The Kooks – Forgive and Forget (“Listen”)
The Growlers – Big Toe (“Chinese Fountain”)
The Bots – All I Really Want (Single)
Karen O. – Day Gone By (“Crush Songs”)
Mike Doughty – Light Will Keep Your Heart Beating in the Future (Single)
The Drums – Kiss Me Again (“Encyclopedia”)
Royal Blood – Blood Hands (“Royal Blood”)
Benjamin Booker – Always Waiting (“Benjamin Booker”)
Ty Segall – The Singer (“Manipulator”)
Foster the People – Are You What You Want to Be? (“Supermodel”)
Future Islands – Doves (“Singles”)
Leanne Kingwell – Sunshine (“Choking on Halos”)
Lenoard Cohen – Amost Like the Blues (“Popular Problems”)
Bob Moses – I Ain’t Gonna Be the First to Cry (“First to Cry”)
Hentai Babies – Something Uncomfortable (Single)

TV On The Radio – Happy Idiot (“Seeds”)…Hour 2
Interpol – Everything Is Wrong (“El Pintor”)
Trapdoor Social – Out Alive (“Science of Love”)
The Orwells – Southern Comfort (“Disgraceland”)
Avi Buffalo – Memories Of You (“At Best Cuckold”)
Soft Swells – Floodlights (“Floodlights”)
Fenech Soler – Last Forever (“Rituals”)
Johnny Marr – Easy Money (“Playland”)
Parquet Courts – Always Back In Town (“Sunbathing Animal”)
Death From Above 1979 – Government Trash (“The Physical World”)
Spoon – Inside Out (“They Want My Soul”)
Jack White – Three Women (“Lazaretto”)
The Rosebuds – Blue Eyes (“Sand + Silence”)
Kele – Doubt (“Trick”)
Amp Live – Penny Nickel Dime (“Headphone Concerto”)
Rory Wynne – Heart of Stone (“The One Before the Next One”) 
Ariel Pink – Put Your Number In My Phone (“Pom Pom”)