Feb 19


Go Deep Logo Bigger Version








This is an all new music show that scans the worldwide indie radar for tracks from artists’ most recent and upcoming albums. It’s a mostly uptempo, melodic mix that airs Thursdays 1-3p Pacific (9-11p in London, 8-10a in Sydney). Replays are Sundays, 1-3p Pacific (4-6p Eastern, 9-11p in London, and Mondays 8-10a in Sydney/Melbourne), 3-5p Pacific time on Tuesdays  (6-8p Eastern, 11p-1a in London, and Wednesdays 10-noon in Sydney/Melbourne). The final replay hits graveyard America Wednesday mornings 2-4 Pacific (5-7 Eastern, 10-noon in London, and Wednesday nights 9-11 in Sydney/Melbourne). @brucerave on twitter, Go Deep With Bruce Rave on facebook, godeepshow@gmail.com, http://godeepmusic.net.


I feared this new Modest Mouse album might sound tired, but the time off served them real well.

I feared this new Modest Mouse album might sound tired, but the time off served them real well.

Annie Lennox – I Put A Spell On You (From “50 Shades of Grey” Soundtrack)…Hour 1
Passion Pit – Lifted Up (1985) (“Where the Sky Hangs”)
Gang of Four f/ Allison Mosshart – Broken Talk (“What Happens Next”)
The Dodos – Competition (“Invivid”)
Florence & the Machine – What Kind of Man (“How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful”)
Zola Jesus – Hunger (“Taiga”)
The Temperance Movement – Take It Back (“The Temperance Movement”)
Jack White – Red Light Blue Light (B-Side, Harry Connick Jr. cover)
Belle & Sebastian – The Everlasting Muse (“Girls in Peacetime…”)
Modest Mouse – The Ground Walks With Time in a Box (“Strangers In A Box”)
Will Butler – Anna (“Policy”)
The Singularity – Wetter (“Weta”)
Turbo Fruits – The Way I Want You (Single)
Them Bruins – Walk A Line (“Them Bruins”)
Hippo Campus – Little Grace (“St. Paul”)

Sleater-Kinney – No Cities to Love (“No Cities to Love”)…Hour 2
Twin Shadow – I’m Ready (Single)
Lower Dens – To Die in LA (“Escape From Evil”)
Pond – Zond (“Man It Feels Like Space Again”)
Nite Fields – Prescription (“Depersonalisation”)
The Church – Globe Spinning (“Further Deeper”)
Toro Y Moi – Empty Nesters (“What For”)
JD McPherson – Let the Good Times Roll (“Let the Good Times Roll”)
Unwed Teenage Mothers – Strangers (“Goodnight Girls”)
The Wombats – Emoticons (“Glitterbug”)
Unkonwn Mortal Orchestra – Multi-Love (“Multi-Love”)
Fences – Sunburns (“Lesser Oceans”)
Cheerleader – The Sunshine of Your Youth (Single)
Molehill – Ghost Town (“Tin God”)

Leave a comment