Feb 24


Bear Hands may be the next new alt rock band to break through nationally

Bear Hands may be the next new alt rock band to break through nationally

Violent Femmes – Issues (“We Can Do Anything”)…Hour 1
Parquet Courts – Berlin Got Blurry (“Human Performance”)
Death By Unga Bunga – Lady Fondue (“Pineapple Pizza”)
Bear Hands – 2AM (“You’ll Pay For This”)
St. Vincent – Emotional Rescue (Stones cover from “A Bigger Splash” soundtrack)
The Muffs – Changes (Bowie cover from “A Salute to the Thin White Duke…”)
Public Access TV – On Location (Single)
Animal Collective – Golden Gal (“Painting With”)
James – Nothing But Love (“Girl At the End of the World”)
Holy White Hounds – Switchblade (“Sparkle Sparkle”)
Holy Ghost! – Crime Cutz (“Crime Cutz”)
Mothxr – Touch (Single)
MiWi LaLupa – Ended Up Making Love (“Ended Up Making Love”)
Bleached – Keep On Keepin’ On (“Welcome the Worms”)
The So So Glos – A. D. D. Life (Single)

Twin Peaks – Walk to the One You Love (“Down In Heaven”)…Hour 2
Bloc Party – So Real (“Hymns”)
Travis – 3 Miles High (“Everything At Once”)
The Frights – Tungs (“You Are Going to Hate This”)
The Heroic Enthusiasts – Broken Liquid (“Memory Wheel”)
Exmagician – Job Done (“Scan the Blue”)
White Eskimo – Game Time (Single)
Radiation City – Come and Go (“Synesthetica”)
Lucy Dacus – I Don’t Wanna Be Funny Anymore (“No Burden”)
The Night Beats – No Cops (“Who Sole My Generation”)
Hey Marseilles – Eyes On You (Single)
Featurette – Broken (“Crave, Volume 1″)
The Thermals – Hey You (“We Disappear”)
The Goldhearts – Here’s The Thing (Single)

The Fontaines – I Love You (“The Fontaines II”)

Feb 17

NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: FEB 18, 21, 23, 24

Catfish & the Bottlemen return with a different feel in "Soundcheck"

Catfish & the Bottlemen return with a different feel in “Soundcheck”

The Crash Kings – Gigantik (From “Transformers Roll Out”)…Hour 1
Alabama Shakes – Miss You (“Sound and Color”)
Galactic – Right On (“Into the Deep”)
Catfish and the Bottlemen – Soundcheck (Single)
Suede – Outsiders (“Night Thoughts”)
Sunflower Bean – Come On (“Human Ceremony”)
Iggy Pop – Gardenia (“Post Pop Depression”)
David Bowie – I Can’t Give Everything Away (“Blackstar”)
Wild Nothing – To Know You (“Life of Pause”)
Mass Gothic – Nice Night (“Mass Gothic”)
Yeasayer – Prophecy Gun (“Amen and Goodbye”)
Future Elevators – Machine Maker (“Communicating Vessels”)
Dressy Bessy – Dirty Birdies (“Kingsized”)
The Thermals – My Heart Went Cold (“We Disappear”)
The Wet Secrets – I Can Swing a Hammer (“I Can Live Forever”)

The Joy Formidable – The Last Thing On My Mind (“Hitch”)…Hour 2
Chvrches – Clearest Blue (“Every Open Eye”)
Pet Shop Boys – The Pop Kids (“Super”)
Teleman – Dusseldorf (“Brilliant Sanity”)
Death Cab For Cutie – You’ve Hanuted Me All My Life (“Kintsugi”)
School of Seven Bells – On My Heart (“SVIIB”)
Dante Elephante – Never Trust A Junkie (“Dante”)
The Dandy Warhols – Pope Reverend Jim (“Distortland”)
Savages – T.I.W.Y.G. (“Adore Life”)
The Record Company – Don’t Let Me Get Lonely (“Give It Back to You”)
Porches – Be Apart (“Pool”)
The Jezabels – Pleasure Drive (“Synthia”)
White Denim – Holda You (I’m Psycho) (“Stiff”)
The Cult – Dark Energy (“Hidden City”)
Moderat – Reminder (Single)

Feb 10

NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: FEB 11, 14, 16, 17

Lst time I played the Woods song "Sun City Creeps" it got one of 2016's best reactions so far

Last time I played the Woods song “Sun City Creeps” it got one of 2016’s best reactions so far

Ra Ra Riot – Foreign Lovers (From “Need Your Light”)…Hour 1
Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats – I Need Never Get Old (“Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats”)
The Record Company – On the Move (“Give It Back to You”)
Soul Asylum – Supersonic (“Change of Fortune”)
Hey Marseilles – Heroes (Bowie cover from “Hey Marseilles”)
Icky Blossoms – Ashes to Ashes (Bowie cover from “A Salute to the Thin White Duke…”)
People Who Could Fly – Melt With You (Modern English cover)
She Wants Revenge – Never (Single)
Exmagician – Kiss That Wealth Goodbye (“Exmagician”)
Sunflower Bean – Wall Watcher (“Human Ceremony”)
Operators – Cold Light (“Blue Wave”)
Shearwater – Pale Kings (“Jet Plane and Oxbow”)
Red Martian – Petty Happiness (“Slow Motion Samurai”)
The Heroic Enthusiasts – Love In a Time of Algorithms (“Memory Wheel”)
Parquet Courts – Dust (“Human Performance”)

Courtney Barnett – Three Packs A Day (“Good For You” Milk Records Comp)…Hour 2
David Bowie – “Tis A Pity She Was a Whore (“Blackstar”)
Cage the Elephant – Cry Baby (“Tell Me I’m Pretty”)
Ty Segall – Mandy Cream (“Emotional Mugger”)
Woods – Sun City Creeps (“Sun City Eater in the River of Light”)
Mass Gothic – Every Night You’ve Got to Save Me (“Mass Gothic”)
The Fontaines – Cold (“The Fontaines II”)
Bloc Party – Virtue (“Hymns”)
Savages – The Answer (“Adore Life”)
Low Cut High Tops – Red Lipstick (“Eh, Whatever”)
DIIV – Under the Sun (“Is the Is Are”)
White Denim – Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah) (“Stiff”)
Porches – Car (“Pool”)
Wild Nothing – Life Of Pause (“Life Of Pause”)
Chairlift – Crying in Public (“Moth”

Feb 3


Interview feature with Ezra Furman early in second hour

Interview feature with Ezra Furman early in second hour

Electric Six – Blue Jean (Bowie cover from “A Salute to the Thin White Duke”)…Hour 1
Bloc Party – Only He Can Heal Me (“Hymns”)
The Dandy Warhols – You Are Killing Me (“Distortland”)
Twin Peaks – Walk to the One You Love (“Down in Heaven”)
Tame Impala – New Person, Same Old Mistakes (“Currents”)
Oscar – Sometimes (“Cut and Paste”)
Dressy Bessy – Say Goodbye (“Kingsized”)
P J Harvey – The Wheel (“The Hope Six Demolition Project”)
The Heavy – Since You’ve Been Gone (Single)
Declan McKenna – Paracetamol (Single)
Primal Scream – Where the Light Gets In (“Chaosmosis”)
Cage the Elephant – Too Late to Say Goodbye (“Tell Me I’m Pretty”)
The So So Glos – A. D. D. (Single)
The Raveonettes – This World Is Empty (Without You) (“Rave Sound of the Month Series”)
Blossoms – At Most a Kiss (Single)

The Record Company – Off the Ground (“Give It Back to You”)
Ezra Furman – Lousy Connection (“Perpetual Motion People”)
Ezra Furman – Wobbly (“Perpetual Motion People”)
Ezra Furman – Pot Holes (“Perpetual Motion People”)
David Bowie – Dollar Days (“Blackstar”)
Savages – Adore (“Adore Life”)
The Cult – Hinterland (“Hidden City”)
Animal Collective – Lying on the Grass (“Painting With”)
The Last Shadow Puppets – Bad Habits (“Everything You’ve Come to Expect”)
The Crookes – The World Is Waiting (“Lucky Ones”)
Sunflower Bean – Easier Said (“Human Ceremony”)
Jonathan L f/ Go Santa – (Don’t Be Afraid) MOVE (Single)