Jan 26

NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: JAN 27, 29, 31, FEB 1, 2

This is an all new music show that scans the worldwide indie radar for tracks from artists’ most recent and upcoming albums. It’s a mostly uptempo, melodic mix that airs Fridays 11-1p Pacific (7-9p in London, 4-6a in Sydney). Replays are Sundays, 1-3p Pacific (4-6p Eastern, 9-11p in London, and Mondays 6-8a in Sydney/Melbourne), 3-5p Pacific time on Tuesdays (6-8p Eastern, 11-1a in London, and Wednesdays 8-10a in Sydney/Melbourne). Another replay hits graveyard America Wednesday mornings 2-4 Pacific (5-7 Eastern, 10-noon in London, and Wednesday nights 7-9 in Sydney/Melbourne) with one more Thursdays from 1-3p Pacific. @brucerave on twitter, Go Deep With Bruce Rave on facebook, godeepshow@gmail.com, http://godeepmusic.net.


LA's Warbly Jets are wrapping up a successful January residency and will hit SXSW in March

LA’s Warbly Jets are wrapping up a successful January residency and will hit SXSW in March

The Forty Nineteens – I’m Free (From “Rebooted”)…Hour 1
The Regrettes – A Living Human Girl (“Feel Your Feelings Fool”)
The xx – Dangerous (“I See You”)
Middle Kids – Edge of Town (‘Middle Kids”)
The Menzingers – Bad Catholics (“After the Party”)
Strand of Oaks – Rest of It (“Hard Love”)
Hippo Campus – Way It Goes (“Landmark”)
Conor Oberst – A Little Uncanny (“Salutations”)
Ryan Adams – Doomsday (“Prisoner”)
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – Sleep Drifter (“Flying Microtonal Banana”)
Ty Segall – Break A Guitar (“Ty Segall”)
Maximo Park – Risk to Exist (“Risk to Exist”)
Speaker First – The Anthem (Single)
Arcade Fire f/ Mavis Staples – I Give You Power (Single)
Whitehorse – Boys Like You (Single)
Blaenavon – Orthodox Man (“That’s Your Lot”)

Nine Inch Nails – Dear World (“Not the Actual Events”)…Hour 2
Cloud Nothings – Things Are Right With You (“Life Without Sound”)
Thorcraft Cobra – Killing Time (“The Distance”)
Warbly Jets – I’m Alive (Single)
Father John Misty – Pure Comedy (Single)
Missio – Middle Fingers (Single)
Trapdoor Social – Winning As Truth (“Trapdoor Social”)
Sohn – Conrad (“Rennen”)
The Georgia Flood – Passport (“People Like Ourselves”)
Joe Goddard – Music Is the Answer (“Electric Lines”)
Goldfrapp – Anymore (“Silver Eye”)
Moby & the Void Pacific Choir – Erupt & Matter (Single)
Gorillaz f/ Benjamin Clementine – Hallelujah Money (Single)

Leave a comment