Mar 16

NEW MUSIC PLAYPLIST: MAR 17, 19, 21, 22, 23

Go Deep Logo Bigger Version







This is an all new music show that scans the worldwide indie radar for tracks from artists’ most recent and upcoming albums. It’s a mostly uptempo, melodic mix that airs Fridays 11-1p Pacific (6-8p in London, 5-7a in Sydney). Replays are Sundays, 1-3p Pacific (4-6p Eastern, 8-10p in London, and Mondays 7-9a in Sydney/Melbourne), 3-5p Pacific time on Tuesdays (6-8p Eastern, 10-midnight in London, and Wednesdays 9-11a in Sydney/Melbourne). Another replay hits graveyard America Wednesday mornings 2-4 Pacific (5-7 Eastern, 9-11a in London, and Wednesday nights 8-10in Sydney/Melbourne) with one more Thursdays from 1-3p Pacific. @brucerave on twitter, Go Deep With Bruce Rave on facebook, godeepshow@gmail.com, http://godeepmusic.net.


Catch my interview with Dylan of Cloud Nothings early in second hour.

Catch my interview with Dylan of Cloud Nothings early in second hour.

Sundara Karma – She Said (Single)…Hour 1
The Afghan Whigs – Demon In Profile (From “In Spades”)
Temples – Mystery of Pop (“Volcano”)
Fews – LaGuardia (Single)
Rogue Wave – Love My Way (Psychedelic Furs cover from “Cover Me”)
Surfer Blood – I Melt With You (Modern English cover)
Sharon Ven Etten – The End of the World (Skeeter Davis cover from “Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle”)
The Garden – All Access (“U Want the Scoop?”)
Blood and Glass – Hop the Fence (“Punk Shadows”)
Amber Arcades – It Changes (“Fading Lines”)
Day Wave – Something Here (“The Days We Had”)
The Districts – Ordinary Day (Single)
The Mountain Goats – Andrew Eldritch is Moving Back to Leeds (Single)
Old 97’s f/ Brandi Carlile – Good With God (“Graveyard Whistling”)
Delicate Steve – Cartoon Rock (“This is Steve”)
Joe Marson – Explore/Explode (Single)

Spoon – Can I Sit Next to You (“Hot Thoughts”)…Hour 2
Cloud Nothings – Modern Act (“Life Without Sound”)
Cloud Nothings – Enter Entirely (“Life Without Sound”)
Cloud Nothings – Internal World (“Life Without Sound”)
Father John Misty – The Ballad of A Dying Man (“Pure Comedy”)
The Molochs – No Control (“America’s Velvet Glory”)
The Regrettes – Seashore (“Feel Your Feelings Fool”)
Sylvan Esso – Die Young (“What Now”)
Poolside – Everything Goes (Single)
Methyl Ethel – Drink Wine (“Everything Is Forgotten”)

Leave a comment